Can't translate strings!

All announcements, questions and issues related to the TsiLang Components Suite.
Post Reply
cuca_77
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2007 1:51 pm
Location: Cuneo - Italy

Can't translate strings!

Post by cuca_77 »

Hi,

I' ve installed last version 6.2.2 of TSI Lang but I have some problem with string translation.

I have a sil file that contain my string:

TfrmTAG.IDS_421=No element is selectable!~!@#$Nessun elemento selezionabile!~!@#$

In my form I have simply to display this message, I use

siLang1.GetTextOrDefault('IDS_421' (* 'Nessun elemento selezionabile!' *) )

Element IDS_421 is present in my file but siLang1 returns me an empty string.

I've tried to change Identifier but nothing happens, my siLang1 is not null and shows some string near to this.

I have this problem frequently. What can I do?

Thanks
Building Intelligence Group
Your BIG choice
isiticov
Site Admin
Posts: 2416
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 3:17 pm

Post by isiticov »

Hi,

In most cases this might be caused by with operator usage for one form inside of another form code. For example:

Code: Select all

procedure TForm1.ButtonClick(Sender: TObject);
begin
  with Form2 do
    ShowMessage(siLang1.GetTextOrDefault('IDS_421' (* 'Nessun elemento selezionabile!' *) ) );
end;
In this case expert added IDS_421 to TForm1 but code calls this for siLang1 from Form2.
Please let us know if this helps.
Best regards,
Igor Siticov.
cuca_77
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2007 1:51 pm
Location: Cuneo - Italy

Post by cuca_77 »

Yes, your answer was helpful in my case

Thanks for your attention and your fastness

Gianluca
Building Intelligence Group
Your BIG choice
Post Reply