getting a Range Check Error during Trial Period

This forum designated to discuss the Resource Builder
Post Reply
kens
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2021 12:59 pm

getting a Range Check Error during Trial Period

Post by kens »

Hello,

I have just downloaded Resource Builder 4.0.0.14

I started a new test.rc file with a MENU and a STRING table.
the save was successful.

I added a simple DIALOG with an OK button.
I received a RANGE CHECK ERROR and the file was not saved.

I started a new test01.rc file with just the simple DIALOG with an OK button
I received a RANGE CHECK ERROR and the file was not saved.

I need to know that I can build dialogs before I can purchase your product

Thank you,
kens

isiticov
Site Admin
Posts: 2253
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 3:17 pm

Re: getting a Range Check Error during Trial Period

Post by isiticov »

Hello,
Thank you for your message. We've already sent you a reply by email. Did you receive it?
This is incorrect behavior and it is not related to trial version. We will try to reproduce it and fix ASAP. Thank you very much for reporting this.
Btw, we couldn't reproduce this in the registered version but will continue with trial one.
Best regards,
Igor Sitikov.

kens
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2021 12:59 pm

Re: getting a Range Check Error during Trial Period

Post by kens »

Thank you for your response.
I don't think I did anything wrong.
Your Resource Builder is excellent, very intuitive and easy to use.
No, I did not get an email. I am sure I entered the correct address when I registered.

Thank you for looking into this matter,
Kens

isiticov
Site Admin
Posts: 2253
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 3:17 pm

Re: getting a Range Check Error during Trial Period

Post by isiticov »

Hello,

We've tested this case with trial version (under Windows 10) and unfortunately we were unable to reproduce it. :(
Could you please let me know what OS version do you use?
Best regards,
Igor Sitikov.

kens
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2021 12:59 pm

Re: getting a Range Check Error during Trial Period

Post by kens »

Hello,
I created a new RC file today with Resource Builder with a containing DIALOG, and it worked.
I was able o test it and save it to file.

Thank you for you work and attention in this matter.
As I said in an earlier Post, Resource Builder by SiComponents is very intuitive and easy to use.

I am buying the program.

I am using:
Windows 10 Home
Version 1909
OS build 18363.1440

Ken

isiticov
Site Admin
Posts: 2253
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 3:17 pm

Re: getting a Range Check Error during Trial Period

Post by isiticov »

Hello,

Glad to see that the problem is gone. Please feel free to contact us in case of any problem with Resource Builder.
Best regards,
Igor Sitikov.

Post Reply