SiComponents Home Page SiComponents Forums
Here you will be able to get help and share your experience
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Datasets in TForms

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> TsiLang Components Suite
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
dirk



Joined: 19 Jul 2007
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Jul 19, 2007 8:21 am    Post subject: Datasets in TForms Reply with quote

Hi,

I use Delphi 2005 with TSiLang 6.1.0.1

If I place a dataset or clientdataset in a datamodule, the translation editor collects 'Other' properties like LookupResultField etc.
However, if I place the same dataset in a TForm, the translation editor seems to forget collecting these 'Other' properties for datasets (by the way: they aren't excluded)

Why doesn't the editor collect these properties in case of a TForm?

Thanks in advance,

Dirk
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2102

PostPosted: Thu Jul 19, 2007 9:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

It is strange. We've tested this and TsiLang lists all these properties correctly on either form or data module. Could you please create a smaple project that reproduces this and send it to us?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dirk



Joined: 19 Jul 2007
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Jul 19, 2007 2:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's indeed not possible te reproduce this phenomenon with a simple example.
But nevertheless:
I placed a TsiLangLinked on a rather complex form with several devexpress grids and FIBPlus-datasets
When I remove the grids and then open the tsilang editor, the 'other' properties for lookup-fields suddenly become visible ???
When I place the grids back, the tsilang editor luckily keeps showing the properties he first didn't collect at all.
So I actually can solve this problem by first deleting the grids, then open the editor, close the editor and finally undo the delete of the grids.
I guess it's some kind of properties overload the editor can't swallow Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dirk



Joined: 19 Jul 2007
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Aug 29, 2007 1:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello Igor,

This problems keeps occurring on forms with many components.
Some properties just don't get collected even after clearing the exclude list. (and I already installed version 6.2)

I'm willing to send an example but do you have FIB Plus components?
Otherwise you won't be able to open my forms.
And to what adress can I send an example?

Thanks,

Dirk
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> TsiLang Components Suite All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by p h p B B  © 2001, 2005 p h p B B  Group