SiComponents Home Page SiComponents Forums
Here you will be able to get help and share your experience
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

I need some help please

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> Resource Builder
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
danamustafa



Joined: 21 Jul 2007
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2007 9:46 pm    Post subject: I need some help please Reply with quote

Hello
I,m new using resource builder.
I want translate winrar to my language (kurdish), I use our kyboard to write menu and strings, the problem is after i save the project the words displays as (???????) i do not now what is the problem..
I compile it and save as unicode it does not help me to do my work.
i wait for a reply.
best regards
Dana
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2095

PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2007 2:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

Please select Save as Unicode RC file when saving and this must keep your national words correct. Please let us know if this helps.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
danamustafa



Joined: 21 Jul 2007
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2007 8:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you for your quick reply
but sorry still i have some problem..
when i work with menu and strings inside resource builder i can write with my kurdish kyborad with out any problems but after i save it, and when i use winrar the words display as(??????) let the images express the situations.
http://img396.imageshack.us/img396/5584/47034891xq1.png
http://img443.imageshack.us/img443/7690/16320672ri7.png



regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2095

PostPosted: Tue Jul 24, 2007 5:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is your Default Locale in Control Panel set to Kurdish? Also could you please check the following:
1. Open Resource Builder
2. Import resources from updated WinRar executable.
3. Check if the menu resource you modified contains proper characters.
This will help to narrow the problem.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
danamustafa



Joined: 21 Jul 2007
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Fri Aug 03, 2007 12:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello again
still i have a problem, I was successful with some programs like windows media player clasic ,, but win rar does not accept my language..
I do not understand what is the diffrent betwen media classic and winrar?
is media classic is writen in unicode or what?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2095

PostPosted: Fri Aug 03, 2007 1:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you was succesful with some applications, this means that there is something wrong in failed applications. May be yes, the reason is that WinRar is not built with Unicode.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> Resource Builder All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by p h p B B  © 2001, 2005 p h p B B  Group