SiComponents Home Page SiComponents Forums
Here you will be able to get help and share your experience
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Runtime editing

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> TsiLang Components Suite
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
alanmcd



Joined: 07 Jan 2007
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sun Jan 07, 2007 5:15 pm    Post subject: Runtime editing Reply with quote

Version 6.0.3.1
I have my main form with an RT and Dispatcher. I have all other forms which require translation with Link component.
In the expert, if I double click on a form I get the translations for each form separately. I have LoadonCreate True and the storage file assigned. After doing auto translate with Dictionary I get lang switching OK at runtime using a drop down.
On my preferences form I have a button for users to edit translations which calls
Main.siLangRT1.EditAll(); or Main.siLangRT1.EditProperty(stCaptions);
But I cannot, at runtime, see any other captions (or properties) than the main form captions. How does the runtime editor switch to other forms so users can edit other form's properties?
thanks
Alan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2097

PostPosted: Mon Jan 08, 2007 6:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello,

In order to be able to edit all forms I would recommend you to use the approach described at http://www.tsilang.com/press/en/creating_multilanguage_applications_translated_by_users.html
If you still need to execute editing from your application then you can use TsiLangRTSE instead of TsiLangRT and it will call SIL Editor at run-time to edit the translations file.
Please let me know if this helps.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
timic21



Joined: 16 Jan 2007
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Tue Jan 16, 2007 4:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

How do you make for editing with SIL Editor with a TsiLangRTSE???
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2097

PostPosted: Tue Jan 16, 2007 4:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just call the EditStrings() method.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
timic21



Joined: 16 Jan 2007
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Tue Jan 16, 2007 4:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

it is impossible to call EditStrings without this parameters DefPropty and FDelim and I'm not sure what is this parameter. Can you help me.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2097

PostPosted: Tue Jan 16, 2007 5:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Code:
EditStrings('Captions', '');

FDelim is not necessary actually and is deprecated.
DefPropty- is default property to select (applicable only while editing SIL file).
You can read the description of this method in help file.

Btw, I would suggest to use the scheme with "external" translations editing as described in http://www.tsilang.com/press/en/creating_multilanguage_applications_translated_by_users.html
But if you need to run editor from your application then you can use this component.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> TsiLang Components Suite All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by p h p B B  © 2001, 2005 p h p B B  Group