SiComponents Home Page SiComponents Forums
Here you will be able to get help and share your experience
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

manually creating rescource translation

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> TsiLang Components Suite
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
cdsnl



Joined: 23 Aug 2004
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Tue Sep 05, 2006 12:27 pm    Post subject: manually creating rescource translation Reply with quote

Hi,

I have tried to translate my source code using the wizard. But this is not going to work for me, because I have text in my source code with different meanings. Sometimes it is a caption, which may be translated and sometimes it is a function which needs a code. And this code may not be translate.

Is it possible that I translate my source code line by line. So I can decide which line to translate and which not. As I cannot translate everything at once I cannot use the translate source wizard and then start deleting lines.

Example:
I highlight the text I want to translate. And then I press a button and that he then creates a resource translation string which I can translate.
In this way I can decide what to translate every minute of the day and stop when I want to.

My main form contains 18000 lines of coding and when I translate it comes up with 1500 translations.

Hope you understand, thansk for your advice.

Andre
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2103

PostPosted: Tue Sep 05, 2006 2:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

We have in plans such feature. But currently you can use "Ignore" tags to modify/mark you source for translation. Please see description here:
http://www.tsilang.com/delphiglobalizationtool_faq.html#6
as well as in User's Guide.
So you need just mark lines to exclude from translation and others will be found by expert.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cdsnl



Joined: 23 Aug 2004
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Tue Sep 05, 2006 2:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

thanks for your reply.
I tried that an d it works. But it is so much work to do it that way.
I could have a look into the procedure to start with excluding everything and then line by line (or procedure/function by procedure/function) to move the exclude directive.


When do you planned to have this feature.

Thanks
Andre
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2103

PostPosted: Wed Sep 06, 2006 3:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

This feature is planned for next release but I can't say you any ETA now.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> TsiLang Components Suite All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by p h p B B  © 2001, 2005 p h p B B  Group