Adding other CONST after "Modifying source"

All announcements, questions and issues related to the TsiLang Components Suite.
Post Reply
hretif
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2005 5:33 pm

Adding other CONST after "Modifying source"

Post by hretif »

I am getting more and more confident with the Tsilang Components and I like them...

However, there are still some situations that I can't deal with:

In the CONST section, I have put some strings that should be translate. After clicking on "Modify source", 2 of them were not changed.

Removind and adding them again did not bring anything.

More generally, once source has benn modified, is it possible to rescan in order to detect some new strings? I guess yes, but in my case it does not seems to work.

Hubert
isiticov
Site Admin
Posts: 2383
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 3:17 pm

Post by isiticov »

Really strange, may be your strings are "subject of exclusion"? I mean may be they apply for some condition(s) under Exclude and Skip options of TsiLang Expert?
Can you post a sample of their declaration?
Yes, re-running the scan again will be able to find new strings as well.
Best regards,
Igor Siticov.
hretif
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2005 5:33 pm

Post by hretif »

Here are all items in the Exclude and skip dialog:

\|/?><.,":;]}[{=+-_)(!@#$%^&*`~'

FieldByName
Exec_SQL_Statement
QuerySelect
ChangeDir
SQL.Add
select
TableName
GetMaxValue
where
SetUpDateTime
ReadString
FileExists
getCurrentPCName
writeln
id_
_name
img_filename
dmData
order by
column
ParamStr
Sender as

xx
WebCar Version
comment
bought_price
reg_number
input_date
output_date
sold_date
sold_price
from ctype ct
<p>
</p>

Is there other places where exclusion words are stored?

and here both strings that are not considered by the scanner:

CAR_DESELECT_MSG = 'Veuillez d''abord les désélectionner.';
VALID_TO_MSG = 'Valable jusqu''à';
isiticov
Site Admin
Posts: 2383
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 3:17 pm

Post by isiticov »

Are these strings in unit's const section, or they are in the const section of some procedure?
Best regards,
Igor Siticov.
hretif
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2005 5:33 pm

Post by hretif »

In unit's const section:

unit Main;

interface

uses
Windows, Messages, SysUtils, Variants, Classes, Graphics, Controls, Forms,
Dialogs, DB, ExtDlgs, ADODB, ADOInt, StdCtrls, ExtCtrls, DBCtrls, Grids, DBGrids, jpeg,
ComCtrls, ToolWin, AppEvnts, ActnList, StdActns, ImgList, Menus, Mask,
Buttons, UnitKDICommon, UnitKDImage, ExportDS, SME2HTML, IdBaseComponent,
IdComponent, IdTCPConnection, IdTCPClient, IdFTP, IniFiles, VerInfo,
RpRave, RpDefine, RpCon, RpConDS, siComp, siDialog;

const
DEL_M_MSG = 'Effacer un';
DEL_F_MSG = 'Effacer une';
REGIST_MSG = '(Enregistré';
CONSTR_MSG = 'constructeur.';
CAR_MSG = 'voiture(s)';
TYP_MSG = 'type(s)';
MOD_MSG = 'modèle(s)';
EXIST_M_MSG = 'existe(nt) pour ce';
EXIST_F_MSG = 'existe(nt) pour cette';
ERROR_ARCHIVE_MSG = 'Erreur durant l''archivage. Veuillez essayer plus tard.';
CAR_DEL_MSG = 'Veuillez d''abord les effacer.';
CAR_DESELECT_MSG = 'Veuillez d''abord les désélectionner.';
VALID_TO_MSG = 'Valable jusqu''à';


type
TfmMain = class(TForm)
MainMenu1: TMainMenu;

I have already experimented that it does not work in procedure...
isiticov
Site Admin
Posts: 2383
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 3:17 pm

Post by isiticov »

Really strange. I've created the same unit as yours and it works fine. Can you try to "distribute" a little these two strngs inside your CONST section? I mean move one to be the first and second move to some other place under const section and check if they still won't be found.
If this won't help: please try to change the content of these strings to smth other (just for testing).
I'm really curious to detect the origin pf problem.
Best regards,
Igor Siticov.
hretif
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2005 5:33 pm

Post by hretif »

sorry, I have overseen something:

In the exclude list there are:
select
id_

I think that is probably enough to exclude the lines:
CAR_DESELECT_MSG = 'Veuillez d''abord les désélectionner.';
VALID_TO_MSG = 'Valable jusqu''à';

Ideally these exclude triggers should not be activ on CONST sections....
isiticov
Site Admin
Posts: 2383
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 3:17 pm

Post by isiticov »

hretif wrote:
Ideally these exclude triggers should not be activ on CONST sections....
This is a point of argue :) because others may have some SQL queries and other things in const section as well.
Best regards,
Igor Siticov.
hretif
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2005 5:33 pm

Post by hretif »

ok.... :?
markjan
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2006 12:00 pm

Post by markjan »

Am I correct to understand that this means that the exclude list works on partial matches? I.e. if I add 'a' to the exclude list, any string that includes 'a' anywhere will be excluded?

If so, that is very confusing and not how I expected it to work. I would much prefer an exact match option.
isiticov
Site Admin
Posts: 2383
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 3:17 pm

Post by isiticov »

Skip lines containing: option works as you assumed. Means if finds a line of source which contains any item listed them it skips this line.
Example:
FieldByName will skip all source lines containing FieldByName.

Skip words and phrases: options works on exact match. Means it skip only found strings that exactly match any item listed.
Example:
SkipMe will skip all 'SkipMe' strings found in source. Please note: not source lines but exact string constants.
Best regards,
Igor Siticov.
markjan
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2006 12:00 pm

Post by markjan »

Thanks for the explanation; "skip words and phrases" is the one I need then - good. Perhaps the terminology can be clarified in the interface and manual?
Post Reply