SiComponents Home Page SiComponents Forums
Here you will be able to get help and share your experience
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Field not Found with E-mail

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> RegKeeper
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Horst Reichert



Joined: 05 Nov 2004
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2005 2:32 pm    Post subject: Field not Found with E-mail Reply with quote

I selected a order and with <E-Mail><Custom> opened the editor. When I load a sample template or even keep the editor empty and click the preview button I get the message "tbViewByOrder:Field OrderID not found".

Why does RegKeeper display errors with fields not contained in a message?

What's wrong?

Regards Horst
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2103

PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2005 5:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you have any order selected in Orders table?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Horst Reichert



Joined: 05 Nov 2004
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Fri May 20, 2005 8:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

isiticov wrote:
Do you have any order selected in Orders table?


Yes.

Regards Horst
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2103

PostPosted: Fri May 20, 2005 9:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Strange. I hope you're using latest version available?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Horst Reichert



Joined: 05 Nov 2004
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Fri May 20, 2005 10:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

isiticov wrote:
Strange. I hope you're using latest version available?

I use Version 1.8.0.21

Anyway the strangest thing is that you get this error on an empty message when clicking preview.
I agree that there might be errors on fields to display which are not available for one user/order. But the program should continue without any error on an empty message or plain text without fields to insert.

I consider this as a bug.

Regards Horst
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Horst Reichert



Joined: 05 Nov 2004
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Fri May 20, 2005 10:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Horst Reichert wrote:
isiticov wrote:
Strange. I hope you're using latest version available?

I use Version 1.8.0.21

Anyway the strangest thing is that you get this error on an empty message when clicking preview.
I agree that there might be errors on fields to display which are not available for one user/order. But the program should continue without any error on an empty message or plain text without fields to insert.

I consider this as a bug.

Regards Horst


I forgot to mention that when I click the send button there is no error...
Even more strange.

Regards Horst
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2103

PostPosted: Fri May 20, 2005 11:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

When clicking Preview the program will display the confirmation dialog with selected Customer, Product and Order before building preview. This is why it tries to detect the OrderID first.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Horst Reichert



Joined: 05 Nov 2004
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Fri May 20, 2005 12:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK,
I think I know how you can reproduce the fault...

When I freshly start RegKeeper and have the tables sorted by customer. I select a order in the table click <E-mail><Custom> => error on preview.

Now I change to sorted by order, I select a order in the table click <E-mail><Custom> => no error

I switch back to sorted by customer. I select a order in the table click <E-mail><Custom> => no error

Close program and restart
I select a order in the table click <E-mail><Custom> => error on preview.

Seems that something gets not initialized correctly in sorted by customer mode.

Regards Horst
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2103

PostPosted: Fri May 20, 2005 12:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you for steps! Will fix this shortly.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> RegKeeper All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by p h p B B  © 2001, 2005 p h p B B  Group