SiComponents Home Page SiComponents Forums
Here you will be able to get help and share your experience
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Resource Builder 2.3!
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> Resource Builder
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
zenon



Joined: 29 Dec 2004
Posts: 24
Location: Belgium

PostPosted: Thu Mar 24, 2005 9:53 am    Post subject: Menu problem Reply with quote

OK, I'll do that. But I have some more information for you on the bug. When I changed the style option from C style with braces to pascal style with begin and end, the problem was solved ! Hope this helps you out.

Pascal.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2102

PostPosted: Thu Mar 24, 2005 12:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for additional info! This will definitely help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zenon



Joined: 29 Dec 2004
Posts: 24
Location: Belgium

PostPosted: Wed Apr 13, 2005 7:03 am    Post subject: Combobox Reply with quote

One behaviour I noticed was that comboboxes that are added to the dialog as first objects - display just fine. Comboboxes added as objects after other objects obscure these objects by their virtual rectangle. So sometimes you get the feeling that objects that are there (as seen in the textual code) are not visible in graphical mode, for they are hidden behind a combobox though they should be visible. By moving the comboboxes to the beginning of the list of objects (textmode) this problem does not occur.

Is this a wanted behaviour or some side effect ?

Pascal.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2102

PostPosted: Wed Apr 13, 2005 9:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

We will try to improve this. Thank you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2102

PostPosted: Tue Apr 19, 2005 11:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is fixed now. Please use Update Manager to update to most recent version.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zenon



Joined: 29 Dec 2004
Posts: 24
Location: Belgium

PostPosted: Sat May 21, 2005 9:21 am    Post subject: update Reply with quote

Last night when I started resource builder, it said there was an update, so I proceeded and all went fine. But now when I open the about menu, I get an access violation error in resbldr2.exe. Then it shows me the about dialog with all %s instead of the version info or licennce strings. So I downloaded the fulll version from your website, but no improvement, the error remains.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
zenon



Joined: 29 Dec 2004
Posts: 24
Location: Belgium

PostPosted: Sat May 21, 2005 9:23 am    Post subject: checkboxes Reply with quote

Perhaps an error that is there long before the latest version, when I add a checkbox the normal style will be BS_CHECKBOX, but when I choose the BS_AUTOCHECKBOX, save the resource file and then go look with the text version, somehow he resets it back to BS_CHECKBOX. So I need to edit it directly in the textversion, to make it stay like that.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2102

PostPosted: Sat May 21, 2005 11:28 am    Post subject: Re: update Reply with quote

zenon wrote:
Last night when I started resource builder, it said there was an update, so I proceeded and all went fine. But now when I open the about menu, I get an access violation error in resbldr2.exe. Then it shows me the about dialog with all %s instead of the version info or licennce strings. So I downloaded the fulll version from your website, but no improvement, the error remains.

Sad Fixing this now...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2102

PostPosted: Sun May 22, 2005 6:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The issue with about box is fixed now. Please update your version. Unfortunately, we were unable to reproduce the bug with BS_CHECKBOX.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> Resource Builder All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by p h p B B  © 2001, 2005 p h p B B  Group