SiComponents Home Page SiComponents Forums
Here you will be able to get help and share your experience
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

string tables

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> TsiLang Components Suite
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
pablo04



Joined: 14 Dec 2004
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2004 11:14 am    Post subject: string tables Reply with quote

Hello
I'm using c++ builder 6 and the latest version of siLang. I traslate string tables coded into rc files. Everything works fine unil my project is without dll with ciLang. Then always read resource language. What is wrong?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2097

PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2004 12:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you mean that resource strings used in DLL are not translated?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pablo04



Joined: 14 Dec 2004
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2004 12:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Everything is translated but when I change language propertis to other always display ResourceLanguage
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2097

PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2004 1:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, I'm sorry. I've meant the following: when you retrieve resource string from DLL you always receive the original value not translation, right?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pablo04



Joined: 14 Dec 2004
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Dec 15, 2004 7:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The problem is only when siLang component is BOTH: in application and outside dll. Then, when I retrive resource
string from Application I always receive the original value not translation. When I use application without
dll everything works. I have got tranlate resource strings from application. I use the function as follows:
extern Package AnsiString __fastcall LoadStr2(int Ident)
{
ResStringRec ResRec;
ResRec.module = (long*)&HInstance;
ResRec.ident = Ident;
return (LoadResString(&ResRec));
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2097

PostPosted: Thu Dec 16, 2004 7:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does TsiLang used in DLL have HandleResourceStrings property set to True? Be sure that only TsiLang in main application has this set to True.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pablo04



Joined: 14 Dec 2004
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Dec 16, 2004 10:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Unfortunately only main application has this value set to true and still doesn't work
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2097

PostPosted: Thu Dec 16, 2004 4:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Could you please create sample projects and send them to us? Then we will be able to investigate the situation detaily.
Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> TsiLang Components Suite All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by p h p B B  © 2001, 2005 p h p B B  Group