Page 1 of 1

Ressource Strings

Posted: Thu Jul 15, 2004 7:55 am
by Steve
Hello,

I have a comp that use some resource strings in a unit (witjout form), and that is used by many application.
I have something like :

unit MuConst;

interface

resourcestring

BS_MI_MINCAPTION = 'Mi&nimize';
BS_MI_MAXCAPTION = 'Ma&ximize';
BS_MI_CLOSECAPTION = '&Close';
BS_MI_RESTORECAPTION = '&Restore';
BS_MI_MINTOTRAYCAPTION = 'Minimize to &Tray';
BS_MI_ROLLUPCAPTION = 'Ro&llUp';

and so on,

How can I have it translated with Tsilang?

thanks

Steve

Posted: Thu Jul 15, 2004 10:52 am
by isiticov
Hello,
You can use one of the following ways:
1. "Attach" datamodule to this unit and place TsiLang on it and translate the resourcestring section as it would be const section. Be sure to replace resourcestring keyword to const after this.
2. Using Resource Strings Wizard from TsiLang Expert import resource strings used into TsiLang and set it responsible for resource strings translations.

Hope this helps.

Posted: Thu Jul 15, 2004 4:06 pm
by Steve
Igor,

can you explain me exactly what this wizard do exactly?
It seems that it read strings inside exe file and what it does after this?

Thanks

Steve

Posted: Thu Jul 15, 2004 5:06 pm
by isiticov
This Wizard:
1. Scans your EXE file for resource strings.
2. Adds selected strings to TsiLang translations list.
3. Sets needed properties of TsiLang to make it responsible for translating resource strings.

After that you will be able to translate selected strings and TsiLang will automatically translate respective resource strings when your EXE will retrieve them.

Hope this helps.

Posted: Fri Jul 16, 2004 7:08 am
by Steve
Igor,

the problem is that I don't see those strings in the Tsilang component, where should I see them?

Thanks

Steve

Posted: Fri Jul 16, 2004 10:35 am
by isiticov
The strings should appear in Strings section/property of TsiLang.