SiComponents Home Page SiComponents Forums
Here you will be able to get help and share your experience
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

MessageDlg and ShowMessage showing the wrong buttons

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> TsiLang Components Suite
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
suri



Joined: 24 Mar 2006
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Nov 28, 2011 5:02 pm    Post subject: MessageDlg and ShowMessage showing the wrong buttons Reply with quote

I downloaded the latest Version of TsiLang V6.5.4.2 to use with XE2 update 2. What I notice is that when I change the activelanguage, the MessageDlg and ShowMessage show the wrong buttons and all the buttons are untranslated.

Example:
MessageDlg: [Yes][No][Cancel]. -> change language->[No][Ok][Abort]
ShowMessage: [Ok] ->change language-> [Cancel]

Could it be because Delphi XE2 has introduced some new or has reordered Button constants and that throws TsiLang off?

Please advise.

Suri
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Thomas J.



Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Posts: 124

PostPosted: Thu Jan 24, 2013 12:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have the same problem with C++Builder XE
The German version is correct
SlLnk->MessageDlg(msg, mtConfirmation, TMsgDlgButtons() << mbYes << mbNo, 0)

Button "Ja", "Nein"
Caption "Bestštigung"

The english version
Button "No", "Ok"
Caption "Yes"

That's correct translation
Button "Yes", "No"
Caption "Confirmation"

Any idea
Thanks
Thomas
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2102

PostPosted: Thu Jan 24, 2013 1:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are you sure the English translations in Dialogs section full and exist for all items?
It looks like something is broken in translations list. Could you please reproduce this with the latest version and some simple project and send it to use?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Thomas J.



Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Posts: 124

PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2013 7:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Where can I find the "list of English Translation in Dialogs"?

I'm using the newest version of components.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2102

PostPosted: Sat Jan 26, 2013 7:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Double-click on TsiLang and navigate to Dialogs item in left-side treeview.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Thomas J.



Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Posts: 124

PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2013 10:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry, but this menue I cannot find.
Check this image
www.cratemaker.de/Download/TsiLang.jpg

I'm using the component TsiLangLinked.
Also a new project with this component is without the "Dialogs" item.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Thomas J.



Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Posts: 124

PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2013 9:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Any new hints for me?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2102

PostPosted: Fri Feb 01, 2013 7:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

TsiLangLinked doesn't have Dialogs list, instead it uses Dialogs translations from TsiLang which shall be used as CommonContainer. Do you have CommonContainer property of TsiLangLinked set to some TsiLang and in this TsiLang Dialogs property translated?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Thomas J.



Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Posts: 124

PostPosted: Fri Feb 01, 2013 4:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok thanks a lot, but I can only use one TsiCustomLang component on a form.
So I have to create a new form only for this component?

Thanks
Thomas
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2102

PostPosted: Fri Feb 01, 2013 5:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

TsiLangLinked doesn't contain Dialogs translations at all. So if you need to translate dialogs you need to have at least one TsiLang component per project on ANY existing form. And then link all your TsiLangLinked to this TsiLang.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> TsiLang Components Suite All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by p h p B B  © 2001, 2005 p h p B B  Group