Page 1 of 1

Problem loading SIB to dispatcher

Posted: Thu Sep 01, 2011 1:01 pm
by James Campion
I had to add a form to the Sib file, can't be done in the editor.
So generated a sil from existing Sib and added the form manually.
Then exported back to a Sib file. When I try to load the sib file in my program start up an error occurs. "language name shall be included in the Langnames property".
There are several sib files loaded depending on the license therefore the SIB languagues are loaded on the fly.

I use
FSIBManager := TSIBFileManager.Create;

siLangDispatcher1.FileName:=ProgramPath+DefLangFileName;
FSIBManager.LoadAllFromFile(siLangDispatcher1.FileName);
siLangDispatcher1.LangNames:=FSIBManager.siComponents[0].LangNames;
siLangDispatcher1.Language:=FSIBManager.siComponents[0].Language;

If I try with an old Sib file there is no problem.

Appreciate any help

Posted: Thu Sep 01, 2011 1:40 pm
by isiticov
It looks like in the newly generated form in SIL/SIB file language names differ from the languages in dispatcher.

Posted: Thu Sep 01, 2011 1:46 pm
by James Campion
the default in the dispatcher is Language N1, the languages are loaded runtime. This has never been an issue. If I export the sib to another format then back to Sib without changes, the same problem arises.

Posted: Thu Sep 01, 2011 2:35 pm
by isiticov
Please try the following in SIl Editor: Tools | Language names and make any any dummy changes or just click OK to apply the language names. Save the SIB file after this. Does this workaround the problem?

Posted: Thu Sep 01, 2011 2:40 pm
by James Campion
Brillilant, it works. Is it a bug?

Posted: Thu Sep 01, 2011 3:29 pm
by isiticov
Not really bug, but some kind of "unexpected user behavior". :wink: