SiComponents Home Page SiComponents Forums
Here you will be able to get help and share your experience
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Access Violation on .gettextordefault('myid0001');

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> TsiLang Components Suite
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
microtronx



Joined: 21 Dec 2010
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Fri Apr 29, 2011 2:00 pm    Post subject: Access Violation on .gettextordefault('myid0001'); Reply with quote

Hello,

i have installed the latest version for Delphi2010 and getting now access violations by calling

myTsiLangRT.gettextordefault('myid0001');

Is this a known bug?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
microtronx



Joined: 21 Dec 2010
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Fri Apr 29, 2011 2:51 pm    Post subject: note: Reply with quote

This access violation does not occur if i clear the list of "strings" ...
it seems that this is a bug !?!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2102

PostPosted: Fri Apr 29, 2011 5:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Could you please send us a sample project that reproduces the problem? Because we're unable to reproduce it on our side.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
microtronx



Joined: 21 Dec 2010
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Mon May 02, 2011 6:58 am    Post subject: demo project Reply with quote

I will try to reproduce the problem and will send you a sample project.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
microtronx



Joined: 21 Dec 2010
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Mon May 02, 2011 10:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

if i use gettextordefault for an id, which does not exists, i get the access-violation. Can you check this, please?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2102

PostPosted: Tue May 03, 2011 12:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

We've checked this and once again without any success. Are you able to reproduce this on sample project? If yes, please send it to us.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
microtronx



Joined: 21 Dec 2010
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Fri May 06, 2011 8:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

We have solved the problem by our selves. It seems that there is an problem, if we use i.e. the gettextordefault from unit1 within unit2 and reverse.

Changing the routines to use the .gettextordefault from silang_rt on current form, solved the problem.

Thanks for your support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> TsiLang Components Suite All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by p h p B B  © 2001, 2005 p h p B B  Group