Resource wizard and strings in .rc-files

All announcements, questions and issues related to the TsiLang Components Suite.
Post Reply
Karamazov
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 9:20 am

Resource wizard and strings in .rc-files

Post by Karamazov »

I use C++ builder and have a string table in an .rc-file. I have tried the procedure in the FAQ (http://www.tsilang.com/delphiglobalizat ... faq.html#9), but can't get it to work. Have I understood things correctly if I can go on using the same ID:s as before. For example, if I start with:

LoadStr(ID_MYSTRING);

after the wizard has been run and I've implemented the workaround function:

LoadStr2(ID_MYSTRING);

and then I should be able to get hold of the correct translation?
isiticov
Site Admin
Posts: 2383
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 3:17 pm

Post by isiticov »

Hi Daniel,

We're trying to find a reason for that. The same sample project works just fine under Delphi but not under C++Builder. We're working on this right now...
Best regards,
Igor Siticov.
isiticov
Site Admin
Posts: 2383
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 3:17 pm

Post by isiticov »

Hello Daniel,

We can't find a reason why under BCB 2007 the overload for resource loading doesn't work. :( In order to solve the problem you would need the following (which requires re-build of TsiLang package unfortunately):
1. Open siComp.Pas file.
2. Locate function SiLoadResString(ResStringRec: PResStringRec): string; function.
3. Copy it's declaration to the head of unit (right before the implementation keyword).
4. Re-build TsiLang_2007r package.
5. in your code in LoadStr2() function replace LoadResString() with siLoadResString();

Please let us know if this helped.

P.S. I've duplicated this by email.
Best regards,
Igor Siticov.
Post Reply