SiComponents Home Page SiComponents Forums
Here you will be able to get help and share your experience
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Translation for VCL\Const.pas

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> TsiLang Components Suite
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Phoner



Joined: 02 May 2006
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Fri Jun 05, 2009 8:59 am    Post subject: Translation for VCL\Const.pas Reply with quote

In this above file the VCL defines a lot of strings. In my case there are German strings.
Is there any way to to use a runtime translation for these strings?
my problem is, that I use Jcl and Jvcl that use these string definitions for there implementation of MessageDlg. See the file JvDSADialogs in Jvcl.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2097

PostPosted: Mon Jun 08, 2009 10:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Strings in these unit are resource strings. You can let TsiLang to handle resource strings translations and then it will try to translate them at run-time.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Phoner



Joined: 02 May 2006
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 12:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I did all the steps explained in the help file for "Translating Resource Strings". But after finish my existing translations are gone. Only the first language is still alive - all the rest is empty then.
I used the TsiLang Expert to import resource strings.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2097

PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 12:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It is strange. We will investigate this. What IDE version do you use?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Phoner



Joined: 02 May 2006
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Wed Jun 10, 2009 8:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am using RAD Studio 2009 with latest updates (Update 3).

Because I needed only translations for about 10 strings from resource, I inserted these manually and it works now. Thanks.
TsiLang is a great tool!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> TsiLang Components Suite All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by p h p B B  © 2001, 2005 p h p B B  Group