SiComponents Home Page SiComponents Forums
Here you will be able to get help and share your experience
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Ressource Strings

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> TsiLang Components Suite
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Steve



Joined: 15 Jul 2004
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Jul 15, 2004 7:55 am    Post subject: Ressource Strings Reply with quote

Hello,

I have a comp that use some resource strings in a unit (witjout form), and that is used by many application.
I have something like :

unit MuConst;

interface

resourcestring

BS_MI_MINCAPTION = 'Mi&nimize';
BS_MI_MAXCAPTION = 'Ma&ximize';
BS_MI_CLOSECAPTION = '&Close';
BS_MI_RESTORECAPTION = '&Restore';
BS_MI_MINTOTRAYCAPTION = 'Minimize to &Tray';
BS_MI_ROLLUPCAPTION = 'Ro&llUp';

and so on,

How can I have it translated with Tsilang?

thanks

Steve
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2103

PostPosted: Thu Jul 15, 2004 10:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello,
You can use one of the following ways:
1. "Attach" datamodule to this unit and place TsiLang on it and translate the resourcestring section as it would be const section. Be sure to replace resourcestring keyword to const after this.
2. Using Resource Strings Wizard from TsiLang Expert import resource strings used into TsiLang and set it responsible for resource strings translations.

Hope this helps.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Steve



Joined: 15 Jul 2004
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Jul 15, 2004 4:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Igor,

can you explain me exactly what this wizard do exactly?
It seems that it read strings inside exe file and what it does after this?

Thanks

Steve
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2103

PostPosted: Thu Jul 15, 2004 5:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This Wizard:
1. Scans your EXE file for resource strings.
2. Adds selected strings to TsiLang translations list.
3. Sets needed properties of TsiLang to make it responsible for translating resource strings.

After that you will be able to translate selected strings and TsiLang will automatically translate respective resource strings when your EXE will retrieve them.

Hope this helps.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Steve



Joined: 15 Jul 2004
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Jul 16, 2004 7:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Igor,

the problem is that I don't see those strings in the Tsilang component, where should I see them?

Thanks

Steve
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2103

PostPosted: Fri Jul 16, 2004 10:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The strings should appear in Strings section/property of TsiLang.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> TsiLang Components Suite All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by p h p B B  © 2001, 2005 p h p B B  Group