SiComponents Home Page SiComponents Forums
Here you will be able to get help and share your experience
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The Fonts Property contains no Data :(

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> TsiLang Components Suite
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Clive0106



Joined: 10 Oct 2003
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Mon Dec 22, 2003 9:28 am    Post subject: The Fonts Property contains no Data :( Reply with quote

I am currently using ver 5.2.5.
When I try and change the TisLang components Font TStrings I get the message "The Fonts Property contains no Data" Same happens with CharSets Sad
Could it have been that I upgraded from an earlier version that did not have Fonts and Charsets?
Is there an easy way to fix my compnent so that I can access these properties?

Thanks
..Clive
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2097

PostPosted: Mon Dec 22, 2003 2:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This looks quite strange, but anyway lets try to fix the problem.
Try the following:
1. Open Translation Editor by double-click on TsiLang component at design-time
2. Select in translations tree most top-level item (Translations)
3. Click Save To File and save all to SIL file.
4. Open saved SIL file with any text editor
5. Add to the end of file two lines:
[Fonts]
[Charsets]
6. In Translations Editor click Load From File and select file from 3-5
7. Close Translations Editor with saving changes.

Please let us know if this helps.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Clive0106



Joined: 10 Oct 2003
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Mon Dec 22, 2003 5:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It ended up being a little more tricky Sad
I had to save the SIL file
Then delete the TSiLang Component
Then re-create the TSiLang Component
save a new SIL file
Merge the two SIL files together
re-load the merged SIL file into the new compnent
But it all worked out in the end Smile
Thank you for your prompt reply
..Clive
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> TsiLang Components Suite All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by p h p B B  © 2001, 2005 p h p B B  Group