SiComponents Home Page SiComponents Forums
Here you will be able to get help and share your experience
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

BUGREPORT? comboboxes loose their item index

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> TsiLang Components Suite
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
grumbler



Joined: 30 Dec 2003
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Fri Jan 16, 2004 2:42 pm    Post subject: BUGREPORT? comboboxes loose their item index Reply with quote

after changing activelanguage some translated comboboxes loose their item index (-1)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2097

PostPosted: Fri Jan 16, 2004 4:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

May be this is not TComboBox descendants but some other 3rd party combobox components? Because TsiLang explicity saves/restores TComboBox and its descendants ItemIndex during translating.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
grumbler



Joined: 30 Dec 2003
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2004 10:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

it's tflatcombobox
TFlatComboBox = class(TCustomComboBox)

m/b it will be better to check cast with TCustomComboBox, nor with TComboBox?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2097

PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2004 3:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Will be fixed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pieter_schollaert



Joined: 07 Dec 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 12:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello,

We are experiencing the same problem with the TcxCombobox of DevExpress. Is this issue related to the TFlatComboBox problem above ? And has this issue been solved for the TFlatComboBox as promised ?

Regards,

Pieter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2097

PostPosted: Sat Dec 24, 2011 7:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

All TCustomComboBox descendants handled. It looks like TcxCombobox is not a descendant of TCustomCombobox. We will to fix this.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
delphi@tomsoft.hr



Joined: 26 May 2015
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed May 27, 2015 7:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

isiticov wrote:
All TCustomComboBox descendants handled. It looks like TcxCombobox is not a descendant of TCustomCombobox. We will to fix this.


Is this fixed? It doesnt work for us in DelphiXE.
Is there a workaround for this problem ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2097

PostPosted: Wed May 27, 2015 8:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you mean it doesn't work for some DevEx combobox? For regular combobox it works 100%. As a workaround you can always store ItemIndex before switching language and set it back after.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
delphi@tomsoft.hr



Joined: 26 May 2015
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed May 27, 2015 8:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It doesnt work for DevEx combobox.
Problem is not on one form and one combo, but multiple forms and combos.
I guess it could be done, but maybe better place to fix it is at translation level.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2097

PostPosted: Fri May 29, 2015 10:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

We will try to find a fix for this.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
StefanP



Joined: 18 Jul 2005
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Thu Oct 06, 2016 1:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Any news on this one? Any workaround?

I'm seeing the same problem for all cxComboBoxes with property DropDownListStyle=IsFixedList

It seems TsiLang sets the Text property of the cxComboBox to the new language. Then the cxComboBox searches this value within its Items, doesn't find it and as a result sets ItemIndex to -1 because IsFixedList doesn't allow values not contained in the Items list.

Regards
StefanP
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2097

PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2016 3:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello,

If this is the case then as a solution could be just to exclude cxComboBox.Text property from translation (as it could be included automatically) and it will be translated by translating Items property content.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
StefanP



Joined: 18 Jul 2005
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2016 8:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Excluding cxComboBox.Text does not help.
As there are OnChange events defined the whole picture gets a bit complicated. I'll run further tests when I find the time...

For now I have changed language switching from immediate switching to "Switch at next program start". That is sufficient for my users and works around the problems.

Thanks
StefanP
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> TsiLang Components Suite All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by p h p B B  © 2001, 2005 p h p B B  Group