SiComponents Home Page SiComponents Forums
Here you will be able to get help and share your experience
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Replace function in Dictionary Manager

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> TsiLang Components Suite
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Thomas J.



Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Posts: 124

PostPosted: Thu Jan 24, 2013 7:29 am    Post subject: Replace function in Dictionary Manager Reply with quote

Hello,

the auto translation function with Google replace all my format strings wrong
'bla %s bla' -> 'bla % s bla'
'bla %d bla' -> 'bla % d bla'

And now I want to replace all the wrong format strings.
In the Main Ribbon Tab of the Dictionary Manager is written "Search & Replace" how can I replace?

Thanks
Thomas
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
microtronx



Joined: 21 Dec 2010
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Mon Feb 18, 2013 11:33 am    Post subject: Re: Replace function in Dictionary Manager Reply with quote

Thomas J. wrote:
Hello,

the auto translation function with Google replace all my format strings wrong
'bla %s bla' -> 'bla % s bla'
'bla %d bla' -> 'bla % d bla'

And now I want to replace all the wrong format strings.
In the Main Ribbon Tab of the Dictionary Manager is written "Search & Replace" how can I replace?

Thanks
Thomas


Hello Thomas,

we have same problems. The problem is google, it returns the "%s" as "% s". We're currently working on a php script to clean those thing ... before they're transferred to the dictionary manager.

Have you solved the "Search & Replace" thing?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2103

PostPosted: Tue Feb 19, 2013 7:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Next updated version of Dictionary Manager will include the Replace functionality.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Thomas J.



Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Posts: 124

PostPosted: Thu Apr 11, 2013 5:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello the replace function exits, but is not working correct.

I have the string

% s pro % s

and want to replace '% s' with '%s'
but after using the function the result is

% s pro % s
->
%s

So everything is deleted/replcaced and not only the phrase which was entered to search. The result should be

% s pro % s
->
%s pro %s

Thanks
Thomas
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2103

PostPosted: Tue Apr 16, 2013 7:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you for reporting this. We're fixing this right now...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Thomas J.



Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Posts: 124

PostPosted: Tue Apr 23, 2013 6:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi isiticov,

do you know when the fixed version will be available?

Thanks
Thomas
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Thomas J.



Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Posts: 124

PostPosted: Tue May 21, 2013 10:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Isiticov,

my customer is still waiting to start using my application.
So when is the new version with the bug fix ready for download?

Or do you know a workaround?

Thanks
Thomas
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> TsiLang Components Suite All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by p h p B B  © 2001, 2005 p h p B B  Group