SiComponents Home Page SiComponents Forums
Here you will be able to get help and share your experience
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

String ID column lost

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> General
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Hydrokephalos



Joined: 11 Mar 2011
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Thu Apr 26, 2012 1:55 pm    Post subject: String ID column lost Reply with quote

Hi you all,

I have a major problem. I have a modul which contains only one siLang component. There I have only entries in the String section. I access them by there number, which is of course is written in the String ID column. That is very felxible and works fine.

Doubleclicking the component always opens the Translation Editor showing the first Language most left. Moving the horizontal scrollbar brought the String ID column into the window.

But from one day to the other the behaviour changed. As before I see in the left the first language and the scrollbar near the left end. But moving it leftmost, the String ID column does not appear, nothing happens. That is not good, because I now can not add more lines. Okay, I can, but can't give them an number, which makes it sensless. Where is my String ID column? How can I get it back?

Kind regards

Hydro
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2102

PostPosted: Thu Apr 26, 2012 4:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello,

It looks like you have somehow resized the String ID column to 0. Please try the following:
1. Open Registry Editor
2. Find the key: [HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\SiComponents\TsiLang\EditorForm]
3. Set the value for ColumnWidth1 entry to some value more than 0.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hydrokephalos



Joined: 11 Mar 2011
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Fri Apr 27, 2012 11:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello Igor,

thank you for your fast reply. I will try it on monday and will write a post about the result.

Kind regards

Hydro
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hydrokephalos



Joined: 11 Mar 2011
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2012 10:14 am    Post subject: problem fixed Reply with quote

Hello,

I've tried to do it the way you described. I found the key, but it was set to 416, not 0. But that brought to me the idea to try once more, to resize the column in the usual way, by drawing the line with the mouse to the right.

It was a little bit tricky, but did work in the end.

Thank you.....

Пока

Hydro
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> General All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by p h p B B  © 2001, 2005 p h p B B  Group