SiComponents Home Page SiComponents Forums
Here you will be able to get help and share your experience
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Resource wizard and strings in .rc-files

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> TsiLang Components Suite
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Karamazov



Joined: 01 Jun 2009
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Jan 20, 2010 1:45 pm    Post subject: Resource wizard and strings in .rc-files Reply with quote

I use C++ builder and have a string table in an .rc-file. I have tried the procedure in the FAQ (http://www.tsilang.com/delphiglobalizationtool_faq.html#9), but can't get it to work. Have I understood things correctly if I can go on using the same ID:s as before. For example, if I start with:

LoadStr(ID_MYSTRING);

after the wizard has been run and I've implemented the workaround function:

LoadStr2(ID_MYSTRING);

and then I should be able to get hold of the correct translation?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2103

PostPosted: Thu Jan 21, 2010 10:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Daniel,

We're trying to find a reason for that. The same sample project works just fine under Delphi but not under C++Builder. We're working on this right now...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2103

PostPosted: Mon Jan 25, 2010 10:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello Daniel,

We can't find a reason why under BCB 2007 the overload for resource loading doesn't work. Sad In order to solve the problem you would need the following (which requires re-build of TsiLang package unfortunately):
1. Open siComp.Pas file.
2. Locate function SiLoadResString(ResStringRec: PResStringRec): string; function.
3. Copy it's declaration to the head of unit (right before the implementation keyword).
4. Re-build TsiLang_2007r package.
5. in your code in LoadStr2() function replace LoadResString() with siLoadResString();

Please let us know if this helped.

P.S. I've duplicated this by email.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> TsiLang Components Suite All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by p h p B B  © 2001, 2005 p h p B B  Group