Tsi lang 6.02 on C2006

All announcements, questions and issues related to the TsiLang Components Suite.
Post Reply
ecottard@free.fr
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2005 10:27 am

Tsi lang 6.02 on C2006

Post by ecottard@free.fr »

Hi,

I've got a small problem with the TSI Lang 6.02 on Developper studio 2006.

My project is in C++ Builder, I use tsilang to make the translation.
When I am in the developper studio and when i switch to the arabic language everything is fine, my form is moving in arabic but when i'm in run time, the labels are sizing but the text did not display in arabic but in english.

To be more weird, some of the form display correctly, some of the other not.... I do not understand why ?

I use a lot of inheritance of form for my project.

regards
E
isiticov
Site Admin
Posts: 2385
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 3:17 pm

Post by isiticov »

Hi,

Maybe you use run-time loading and loaded file doesn't contain some translations?
Also please be sure to set IsInheritedOwner=True for all forms that are inherited.
Best regards,
Igor Siticov.
ecottard@free.fr
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2005 10:27 am

Post by ecottard@free.fr »

I will try it now and let you inform

regards
E.
ecottard@free.fr
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2005 10:27 am

Post by ecottard@free.fr »

I set the flag in the inherited form but it still does not work...

My case is

Form A, with the siLang component, some translation is done
This siLang refers to a dispatcher in another form

Form B : inherit from form A, the flag isinherited is set on correctly, it has got new button, in design mode the form is ok for translation

Form C : (the form we use) nherit from B, the flag isinherited is on and in design mode the translation are ok. The form C is dynamically created (we can have more than one at runtime).

At runtime, part of the screen is in English and part of it in Arabic....

When we remove the link of the dispatcher, and select in our form the arabic language in design mode, at runtime there is no problem...
If we remove the dispatcher and we set in the constructor to switch to Arabic language it does not work..

It seems to be a wrong usage of tsidispatcher ? I'm totaly lost, do i do something wrong ?


regards
E.
isiticov
Site Admin
Posts: 2385
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 3:17 pm

Post by isiticov »

Is FileName property of dispatcher has any value? It looks like you load translations at run-time but the file has no full translations available. Is this the case?
Best regards,
Igor Siticov.
ecottard@free.fr
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2005 10:27 am

Post by ecottard@free.fr »

FileName Property is empty.

The display of the arabic text in design mode is ok but not on runtime mode.

regards
isiticov
Site Admin
Posts: 2385
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 3:17 pm

Post by isiticov »

Are you sure there is no any file loading at run-time in your code?
Best regards,
Igor Siticov.
ecottard@free.fr
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2005 10:27 am

Post by ecottard@free.fr »

yes,

I make a modification in my code to load an external silfile...
It's very very very slow and for some of my forms it works but
for some other no...

For the other that are not translate, we see that the TSilang expert does not take into account all of our form....

The translation inside the form are done but tsi lang expert does not take it.

How can we update the vcl expert to show my form


regards
E
isiticov
Site Admin
Posts: 2385
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 3:17 pm

Post by isiticov »

1st problem: Could you demonstrate the code how do you load the external file?
2nd problem: if TsiLang expert doesn't see the form then it is incorrectly defined in the project's source unit. Please check this.
Best regards,
Igor Siticov.
ecottard@free.fr
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2005 10:27 am

Post by ecottard@free.fr »

Hi,

1/

It's only 2 lines of code...

mytsilang->File = file.readString("test", "test", "");
mytsilang->Language = "ARO";

Now I use a .sib file and it's must faster....

2/
I add again in my project the missing file (that were not missing in the project but missing in the tsi expert) and now everything is ok


3/ Conclusion

It's does not work without the file the translation are missing
but it works with the sil/sib file (the sib file is much faster)

If i made a modification inside my form or create a new form in my application.

Does the old sib file would work with the new application (without the new form), and can i merge the existing sib file with a new one ?


regards
E

Thanks for your help, tomorrow i will try to put again the new version 6.03
isiticov
Site Admin
Posts: 2385
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 3:17 pm

Post by isiticov »

I'm sorry, but I afraid I didn't understand you completely.
Please confirm:
1. You've changed to use SIB instead of SIL and load speed increased. (The problem solved)
2. After adding the file that was not visible in TsiLang Expert to the project using IDE it is visible again. (The problem solved)
3. When your SIL/SIB file contains all translations everything works fine while running your application. (The problem solved)
If you create new form or components in your application you will need to update the SIB. You can do this either by loading and saving it back to and from your project using TsiLang Expert. Or you can use SIL Editor to perform SIB merging (see menu File | Merge).
Best regards,
Igor Siticov.
ecottard@free.fr
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2005 10:27 am

Post by ecottard@free.fr »

Yes everything is solved with your help

Now, i understand that to manage the translation, it's better to use an external file.
isiticov
Site Admin
Posts: 2385
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2002 3:17 pm

Post by isiticov »

ecottard@free.fr wrote:it's better to use an external file.
I'm not sure about this. :)
Best regards,
Igor Siticov.
Post Reply