SiComponents Home Page SiComponents Forums
Here you will be able to get help and share your experience
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Adding other CONST after "Modifying source"

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> TsiLang Components Suite
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
hretif



Joined: 05 Dec 2005
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Tue Dec 06, 2005 10:00 am    Post subject: Adding other CONST after "Modifying source" Reply with quote

I am getting more and more confident with the Tsilang Components and I like them...

However, there are still some situations that I can't deal with:

In the CONST section, I have put some strings that should be translate. After clicking on "Modify source", 2 of them were not changed.

Removind and adding them again did not bring anything.

More generally, once source has benn modified, is it possible to rescan in order to detect some new strings? I guess yes, but in my case it does not seems to work.

Hubert
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2097

PostPosted: Tue Dec 06, 2005 10:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Really strange, may be your strings are "subject of exclusion"? I mean may be they apply for some condition(s) under Exclude and Skip options of TsiLang Expert?
Can you post a sample of their declaration?
Yes, re-running the scan again will be able to find new strings as well.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hretif



Joined: 05 Dec 2005
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Tue Dec 06, 2005 10:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here are all items in the Exclude and skip dialog:

\|/?><.,":;]}[{=+-_)(!@#$%^&*`~'

FieldByName
Exec_SQL_Statement
QuerySelect
ChangeDir
SQL.Add
select
TableName
GetMaxValue
where
SetUpDateTime
ReadString
FileExists
getCurrentPCName
writeln
id_
_name
img_filename
dmData
order by
column
ParamStr
Sender as

xx
WebCar Version
comment
bought_price
reg_number
input_date
output_date
sold_date
sold_price
from ctype ct
<p>
</p>

Is there other places where exclusion words are stored?

and here both strings that are not considered by the scanner:

CAR_DESELECT_MSG = 'Veuillez d''abord les désélectionner.';
VALID_TO_MSG = 'Valable jusqu''à';
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2097

PostPosted: Tue Dec 06, 2005 12:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are these strings in unit's const section, or they are in the const section of some procedure?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hretif



Joined: 05 Dec 2005
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Tue Dec 06, 2005 12:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

In unit's const section:

unit Main;

interface

uses
Windows, Messages, SysUtils, Variants, Classes, Graphics, Controls, Forms,
Dialogs, DB, ExtDlgs, ADODB, ADOInt, StdCtrls, ExtCtrls, DBCtrls, Grids, DBGrids, jpeg,
ComCtrls, ToolWin, AppEvnts, ActnList, StdActns, ImgList, Menus, Mask,
Buttons, UnitKDICommon, UnitKDImage, ExportDS, SME2HTML, IdBaseComponent,
IdComponent, IdTCPConnection, IdTCPClient, IdFTP, IniFiles, VerInfo,
RpRave, RpDefine, RpCon, RpConDS, siComp, siDialog;

const
DEL_M_MSG = 'Effacer un';
DEL_F_MSG = 'Effacer une';
REGIST_MSG = '(Enregistré';
CONSTR_MSG = 'constructeur.';
CAR_MSG = 'voiture(s)';
TYP_MSG = 'type(s)';
MOD_MSG = 'modèle(s)';
EXIST_M_MSG = 'existe(nt) pour ce';
EXIST_F_MSG = 'existe(nt) pour cette';
ERROR_ARCHIVE_MSG = 'Erreur durant l''archivage. Veuillez essayer plus tard.';
CAR_DEL_MSG = 'Veuillez d''abord les effacer.';
CAR_DESELECT_MSG = 'Veuillez d''abord les désélectionner.';
VALID_TO_MSG = 'Valable jusqu''à';


type
TfmMain = class(TForm)
MainMenu1: TMainMenu;

I have already experimented that it does not work in procedure...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2097

PostPosted: Tue Dec 06, 2005 12:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Really strange. I've created the same unit as yours and it works fine. Can you try to "distribute" a little these two strngs inside your CONST section? I mean move one to be the first and second move to some other place under const section and check if they still won't be found.
If this won't help: please try to change the content of these strings to smth other (just for testing).
I'm really curious to detect the origin pf problem.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hretif



Joined: 05 Dec 2005
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Tue Dec 06, 2005 12:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

sorry, I have overseen something:

In the exclude list there are:
select
id_

I think that is probably enough to exclude the lines:
CAR_DESELECT_MSG = 'Veuillez d''abord les désélectionner.';
VALID_TO_MSG = 'Valable jusqu''à';

Ideally these exclude triggers should not be activ on CONST sections....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2097

PostPosted: Tue Dec 06, 2005 1:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hretif wrote:

Ideally these exclude triggers should not be activ on CONST sections....

This is a point of argue Smile because others may have some SQL queries and other things in const section as well.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hretif



Joined: 05 Dec 2005
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Tue Dec 06, 2005 1:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok.... Confused
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
markjan



Joined: 08 Feb 2006
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2006 1:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Am I correct to understand that this means that the exclude list works on partial matches? I.e. if I add 'a' to the exclude list, any string that includes 'a' anywhere will be excluded?

If so, that is very confusing and not how I expected it to work. I would much prefer an exact match option.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2097

PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2006 3:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Skip lines containing: option works as you assumed. Means if finds a line of source which contains any item listed them it skips this line.
Example:
FieldByName will skip all source lines containing FieldByName.

Skip words and phrases: options works on exact match. Means it skip only found strings that exactly match any item listed.
Example:
SkipMe will skip all 'SkipMe' strings found in source. Please note: not source lines but exact string constants.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
markjan



Joined: 08 Feb 2006
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2006 3:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the explanation; "skip words and phrases" is the one I need then - good. Perhaps the terminology can be clarified in the interface and manual?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> TsiLang Components Suite All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by p h p B B  © 2001, 2005 p h p B B  Group