SiComponents Home Page SiComponents Forums
Here you will be able to get help and share your experience
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

const strings in a unit..

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> TsiLang Components Suite
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
bushtor



Joined: 09 Nov 2004
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Nov 10, 2004 8:01 am    Post subject: const strings in a unit.. Reply with quote

Hi,

I have a unit (w/o) form which I (re)use in a lot of my apps. In this unit there is a few const strings to translate. I used the Expert's File/Const section /Wihtout form wizard to include this strings in this apps particular tsilang component. This worked nicely.

However when I want to use the same unit (w/o form) and its translation in another app which does not use the first app's tsilang component, how can I most elegantly do that? Does it exist a way to hardcode something into this unit which is recognized by or assigned to another tsilang component?

I'm really amazed how easy it was to use this tool, thanks for providing it Wink I just have another small wish:

When in the Translation Editor, I cannot select many rows from one language and copy the contents to another language. That would be nice. Now I need to select one by one, which is very slow.

Another one: Can I change the default source code constant string prefix from 'str' to anything else...?

best regards

Tor
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2103

PostPosted: Wed Nov 10, 2004 9:30 am    Post subject: Re: const strings in a unit.. Reply with quote

bushtor wrote:
However when I want to use the same unit (w/o form) and its translation in another app which does not use the first app's tsilang component, how can I most elegantly do that? Does it exist a way to hardcode something into this unit which is recognized by or assigned to another tsilang component?


The most easy way would be to create a datamodule with TsiLang and use it as container for strings from this unit. Later you will just use both unit and datamodule in several projects.

Quote:
When in the Translation Editor, I cannot select many rows from one language and copy the contents to another language. That would be nice. Now I need to select one by one, which is very slow.

Just select range of cells using SHIFT+Arrows, copy and paste into another language range of cells. Smile

Quote:
Another one: Can I change the default source code constant string prefix from 'str' to anything else...?


TsiLang Expert -> Options -> Strings in Source
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bushtor



Joined: 09 Nov 2004
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Nov 10, 2004 11:32 am    Post subject: Re: const strings in a unit.. Reply with quote

isiticov wrote:

The most easy way would be to create a datamodule with TsiLang and use it as container for strings from this unit. Later you will just use both unit and datamodule in several projects.


Thanks I thought of that, I just wanted to check if you had other solutions up in the sleeve Wink

Quote:
When in the Translation Editor, I cannot select many rows from one ...

Just select range of cells using SHIFT+Arrows, copy and paste into another language range of cells. Smile


OK I didn't try using the keyboard Neutral Maybe you could add support for mouse selection later - it shouldn't be more than a few lines of code Wink

Thanks again for quick replies and an excellent product

Tor
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> TsiLang Components Suite All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by p h p B B  © 2001, 2005 p h p B B  Group