SiComponents Home Page SiComponents Forums
Here you will be able to get help and share your experience
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Translation editor - special czech characters

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> TsiLang Components Suite
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
rdroske



Joined: 30 Jun 2004
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Sep 29, 2004 12:52 pm    Post subject: Translation editor - special czech characters Reply with quote

If try to use some special czech characters ( řě ) in Translation Editor I'll see wrong characters (ř is shown as ) . In the dictionary manager it works, but not in the Translation Editor.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2103

PostPosted: Wed Sep 29, 2004 1:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This looks like Font/Charset problem. Please be sure to use EAST_EUROPE_CHARSET for Czech language.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rdroske



Joined: 30 Jun 2004
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Sep 29, 2004 2:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

isiticov wrote:
Please be sure to use EAST_EUROPE_CHARSET for Czech language.


I changed the default character set for the language and it works in the Translation Editor outside delphi, but not in my program.

I also added entries for the character set in the Translation Editor, but I only see the right character if I change the Charset property in my delphi source code.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2103

PostPosted: Wed Sep 29, 2004 3:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try to add Czech language and its settings to default fonts: Translation Editor menu: Tools->Default Fonts.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rdroske



Joined: 30 Jun 2004
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Sep 29, 2004 3:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

isiticov wrote:
Try to add Czech language and its settings to default fonts: Translation Editor menu: Tools->Default Fonts.


That's what I've done.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2103

PostPosted: Wed Sep 29, 2004 3:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do Fonts and Charsets properties contain valid Font and Charset for all controls listed for Czech language in TsiLang?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rdroske



Joined: 30 Jun 2004
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Sep 29, 2004 5:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

isiticov wrote:
Do Fonts and Charsets properties contain valid Font and Charset for all controls listed for Czech language in TsiLang?


After adding font and charset for all components it is working now.

Thanks.

Does it mean I have to add font and charset for all controlls in all forms ?

Usually I only need to change the charset property for my form
( if I set ParentFont= true) .
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
isiticov
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 2103

PostPosted: Wed Sep 29, 2004 6:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

All controls having ParentFont=True won't be listed in the Fonts and Charsets lists.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SiComponents Forums Forum Index -> TsiLang Components Suite All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by p h p B B  © 2001, 2005 p h p B B  Group